My Life

"The important work of moving the world forward does not wait to be done by perfect men." – George Eliot

Rambles November 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — corntree @ 3:44 am

Been feeling weird about paganism. It seems wrong lately, like I’m fitting myself into a box or some external mold. I’m trying to back off for a while and hope I’ll figure out what I really want, what really feels right deep in my self. I have to find it inside of me. I’ve still been doing energy work and more “witchy” stuff, I think because that comes more from me and my own personal power. But I haven’t tried to connect with the sun and the night in a while. I don’t know what I think about deity. I don’t want to buy into something crazy, or just believe in something without questioning it. I don’t want to just purchase the “paganism package” and do stuff just ’cause that’s what pagans do. I don’t want to be a cookie-cutter anything. I do know nature is important to me and I want to connect with it. I have more to say but it’s all jumbled up inside my head and my mind’s in a bit of turmoil, so I’m cutting it off here.

 

Leave a Reply

