My Life

"The important work of moving the world forward does not wait to be done by perfect men." – George Eliot

Holy Water November 18, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — corntree @ 2:35 am

I have a book of spells that mentions holy water. It says one way of getting holy water is to collect water on a day that is special to you, like your birthday. So that is what I did this year. Well, I only “collected” it out of the faucet, b/c that was the best I could do at the time, but it is filtered, haha. I’ve been wondering how to use it. I could drink a little at times I need some healing or protection. I could anoint myself with it for the same purposes. I could include it in a spell that requires water. Even though I collected it on my birthday, I thought maybe I could anoint the children with it if they’re sick. I may start collecting water on the childrens’ birthdays, too. I also wonder if I should try to charge it or bless it further before I use it. I think collecting it with intention on a special day already gave it power, but it wouldn’t hurt to give it some extra oomph. I would also like to create a pretty label for the jars I stored the water in.

 

Leave a Reply

